Scientific Advisory Board

According to the statutes, the Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) is appointed by the Board of Trustees, upon recommendations made by the Director.
Members of the Scientific Advisory Board for the period 2018-2021:

Katrin Auspurg (LMU Munich)
Sarah de Rijcke (Leiden University)
Ernst Fehr (University of Zurich)
Kirstin Hubrich (US Federal Reserve System)
Wolfgang Pesendorfer (Princeton University)
Regina Riphahn (University of Erlangen-Nuremberg)
Dennis Snower (IWF Kiel)
Matthias Sutter (University of Cologne)

Scientific Advisory Board with Heads of Research Groups (April 2018)
from left to right: Dennis Snower, Erich Griessler, Kirstin Hubrich, Matthias Sutter, Regina Riphahn, Michael Reiter, Gerlinde Titelbach, Katrin Auspurg, Ernst Fehr, Katrin Auel, Sarah de Rijcke, Wolfgang Pesendorfer, Alexander Schnabl, Martin Kocher, Mario Steiner, Thomas Czypionka, Martin Unger


(as per January 2021)

IHS at a glance