About IK - Institutskonferenz

The IK (Institutskonferenz – Conference of the Institute) is the representative body of all members of the IHS. Its function is described in the participation statute of the IHS. Each group is represented by two or more persons.

The IK exchanges information among the different groups, discusses problems of IHS members and makes proposals towards the director and the Kuratorium (the board of trustees of the IHS). The IK chair takes part at the meetings of Kuratorium, introduces requests of the IK and provides the view of the IHS members to the topics of the Kuratorium meetings (first of all budgetary issues).

Main tasks of last year’s work were e.g. formulation of a new participation statute and the development of a female advancement plan.

IK Representatives

(election of November 23 – November 29, 2020)


Bianca Brandl
Harald Hutter
Claudia Royc
Elisabet Torggler

Wissenschaftliche MitarbeiterInnen mit Doktorat

Susanne Forstner
Andrea Leitner
Sebastian Koch
Angela Wroblewski (Vorsitzende / IK chair)

Wissenschaftliche MitarbeiterInnen ohne Doktorat (ohne PhD-Vertrag)

Judith Engleder
Anna Gerhardus
Robert Jühlke


Sophie Fößleitner
Magdalena Wicher (stv. Vorsitzende / IK deputy chair)
Sarah Zaussinger

Studentische MitarbeiterInnen

Johanna Dau
Theresa Hübl
Lena Schranz