About IK - Institutskonferenz

The IK (Institutskonferenz – Conference of the Institute) is the representative body of all members of the IHS. Its function is described in the participation statute of the IHS. Each group (scientific staff, non-scientific staff, PhD-students & scholars and student assistants) is represented by two or more persons.

The IK exchanges information among the different groups, discusses problems of IHS members and makes proposals towards the director and the Kuratorium (the board of trustees of the IHS). The IK chair takes part at the meetings of Kuratorium, introduces requests of the IK and provides the view of the IHS members to the topics of the Kuratorium meetings (first of all budgetary issues).

Main tasks of last year’s work were e.g. formulation of a new participation statute and the development of a female advancement plan.


IK Representatives

(election of February  18 – 25, 2016)

Non-scientific Staff:

Harald Hutter (IK deputy chair)
Daniela Rader
Elisabet Torggler

Scientific Staff:

Katrin Auel
Bianca Brandl
Elisabeth Frankus
Angelika Grabher
Peter Grand
Hermann Kuschej
Sarah Lappöhn
Andrea Leitner
Matthias Molnar
Angela Wroblewski (IK chair)

PhD-students & Scholars:

Felipe Cotta
Shahabeddin Gharaati
Florian Schneider
Simon Zuzek

Student Assistants:

Jan Michael van Linthoudt
Patrick Mathä